Our Officers

 

NAACP NEW YORK STATE CONFERENCE OFFICERS

Dr. Hazel N. Dukes is President of the NAACP New York State Conference and a member of the NAACP National Board of Directors, a member of the NAACP Executive Committee and an active member of various NAACP board sub-committees. Ms. Dukes is a woman of great strength and courage. Her dedication to human rights and equality is exemplified by her role linking business, government and social causes. Dr. Dukes is a dynamic leader who is known for her unselfish and devoted track record for improving the quality of life in New York State.

“A harsh system of civil and human injustice persists; intimidation, violence, and the continuation in America of racial disparities speak to the widespread de facto absence of a civil and human rights agenda in America, says Dukes, and the fires of frustration continue to burn.”

1st Vice President
Frank B. Mesiah
fmesiah@aol.com
2nd Vice President
Karen Blanding
kdblanding@aol.com
Secretary
Ulysses Spicer
uspicer@aol.com
Assistant Secretary Treasurer
Lottie Tann
ltann@hotmail.com
Legal Redress
Leroy Gadsden
roipromos@yahoo.com
METROPOLITAN COUNCIL                   Director
Kenneth Cohen
kennidavcoh@aol.com
LONG ISLAND REGION                   Director
Tracey A. Edwards
Edwards762@msn.com
WESTCHESTER/MID HUDSON                     Director
Wilbur Aldridge
NAACPMidHuWstReg@aol.com
wilbur27401@aol.com
NORTHEASTERN REGION             Director 
Anne Pope - Director
anmapo09@aol.com
WESTERN REGION Director
Frank Mesiah
fmesiah@aol.com
NY STATE CIVIC ENGAGEMENT/POLITICAL ACTION CHAIR
H. Scottie Coads
hcoads@aol.com
NY STATE MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Gloria Benfield
gbenfield@optonline.net
NY STATE EDUCATION CHAIR
Audrey Gaul
audrey12@verizon.net
 RELIGIOUS AFFAIRS CHAIR 
Rev. Agnes Blackmon
agnesblackmon@msn.com
ADVISOR/YOUTH & COLLEGE CHAPTERS
James Richardson
jbrrich@yahoo.com
YOUTH WORK COMMITTEE CHAIR
Jennifer A. Jordan
JEA.JORDAN@gmail.com
YOUTH & COLLEGE
President
Joshua Turnquest
jsturnquest@yahoo.com
YOUTH & COLLEGE
Treasurer
Xavier Hutcherson
choirboyx15@aol.com