NAACP NEW YORK STATE CONFERENCE OFFICERS

Dr. Hazel N. Dukes is President of the NAACP New York State Conference and a member of the NAACP National Board of Directors, a member of the NAACP Executive Committee and an active member of various NAACP board sub-committees. Ms. Dukes is a woman of great strength and courage. Her dedication to human rights and equality is exemplified by her role linking business, government and social causes. Dr. Dukes is a dynamic leader who is known for her unselfish and devoted track record for improving the quality of life in New York State.

“A harsh system of civil and human injustice persists; intimidation, violence, and the continuation in America of racial disparities speak to the widespread de facto absence of a civil and human rights agenda in America, says Dukes, and the fires of frustration continue to burn.”

1st Vice President
Frank B. Mesiah
fmesiah@aol.com
2nd Vice President
Karen Blanding
kdblanding@aol.com
Secretary
Ulysses Spicer
uspicer@aol.com
Assistant Secretary
Cindy Canty-Dumas
cindy.canty.dumas@pfizer.com
Treasurer
Lottie Tann
ltann@hotmail.com
Legal Redress
Leroy Gadsden
roipromos@yahoo.com
METROPOLITAN COUNCIL - Regional Director
Kenneth Cohen - Director
kennidavcoh@aol.com
METROPOLITAN COUNCIL EDUCATIONAL CHAIR
William McDonald
Whm6363@gmail.com
LONG ISLAND REGION - Regional Director
Tracey A. Edwards
Edwards762@msn.com
WESTCHESTER/MID HUDSON – Regional Director
Wilbur Aldridge
NAACPMidHuWstReg@aol.com
wilbur27401@aol.com
NORTHEASTERN REGION
Anne Pope - Director
anmapo09@aol.com
WESTERN REGION – Regional Director
Frank Mesiah
fmesiah@aol.com
N.Y STATE COUNSEL
Leroy Gadsden
Fax: 718-264-4957
NYS STATE ASST. SECRETARY
Cindy Canty-Dumas
cindy.canty.dumas@pfizer.com
ACT-SO CHAIR
Winston Ross
wross8983@aol.com
CIVIC ENGAGEMENT/POLITICAL ACTION CHAIR
H. Scottie Coads
hcoads@aol.com
NY STATE MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Gloria Benfield
gbenfield@optonline.net
YOUTH WORK COMMITTEE CHAIR
Jennifer A. Jordan
JEA.JORDAN@gmail.com
NY STATE EDUCATION CHAIR
Audrey Gaul
audrey12@verizon.net
RELIGIOUS AFFAIRS
Rev. Agnes Blackmon
agnesblackmon@msn.com
ADVISOR/YOUTH & COLLEGE CHAPTERS
James Richardson
jbrrich@yahoo.com
YOUTH & COLLEGE
President
Joshua Turnquest
jsturnquest@yahoo.com
YOUTH & COLLEGE
Treasurer
Xavier Hutcherson
choirboyx15@aol.com
 

 

© NAACP 2013 - 2016 National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
Website Designed and Maintained by: PH Media & Consulting